My Beloved Kindle

25 11 2011

I’m a reader and I need a book on the go at all times.  I learnt my lesson when living in Houston that lugging suitcases full of books back and forth when traveling is just not reasonable.

Luckily, Joe bought me a Kindle for my birthday before we moved to Africa.

And thank goodness…

There is not an English book to be bought in Port Gentil.

I go on amazon.ca, buy a book and it appears on my Kindle – or I connect my Kindle to a data network and do it directly from there.  Easy.

While nothing replaces the feel and smell of a ‘real’ book, I’m not sure what I would have done without my Kindle this year, especially in those early days in the hotel with nothing but CNN and time on my hands.

Actions

Information

One response

28 11 2011
Sherri

Hi Jay,
I have a Kindle too, and love it. Its the best gift I’ve ever received.

Leave a Reply

